New England Philharmonic Presents

Ancient Sources, New Sounds”

Saturday, March 2, 2013, 8 PM

Tsai Performance Center

685 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston, MA 02215


Composer Peter Child

Composer Bernard Hoffer

Composer Michael Gilbertson

Composer Ralph Vaughan Williams

Violinist Danielle Maddon

New England Philharmonic under the Direction of Richard Pittman

photo by Eric Antoniou


Ancient Sources, New Sounds
Richard Pittman, conductor
Danielle Maddon, violin
Peter Child: 

Michael Gilbertson: Vigil
Bernard Hoffer: Violin Concerto (World Premiere)
Ralph Vaughan Williams:
Symphony No. 6

Due to illness, Danielle Maddon will be unable to perform this evening.  The Hoffer Violin Concerto will be included in one of next season’s concerts.